November 18, 2017 @ 5:00 pm
BOD Ballot Deadline

2018 Board of Directors Candidates
Marc Briggs
Brent Dover
Zac Evans
Scott Hockin
Jeff Horsley
Lance Larkin

As provided under Article 7, Sections 7.17 & 7.18, of HVCC’s Bylaws, three new directors will be selected by Regular Equity Members from a slate of six candidates to fill three-year terms. The three candidates receiving the most votes will be elected to a  three-year term replacing outgoing directors Frank Marold, Douglas Robinson, and Steve Tripp.

Ballots will be prepared, printed and mailed to Regular Equity Members no later than Wednesday, November 1, 2017. Ballots must be received in the HVCC office no later than 5pm on Saturday, November 18. Ballots must be sealed in the envelopes marked, “Ballot Enclosed” and must be placed in the board election return envelope. To be an official vote, the return envelope must display member’s name. Any ballot not complying cannot be counted. Ballots will be counted on Sunday, November 19, 2017.  Election results will be announced to the membership the next business day.